Skip to Content Skip to footer


  • No Suggestions

Graciela Monteagudo Recognized as NACD Directorship 100™ Honoree

The National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) announced the 2022 NACD Directorship 100™—the most influential peer-nominated leaders in the boardroom and corporate governance community. Included among this year’s esteemed honorees is Graciela Monteagudo of ACCO Brands.

“We applaud Graciela for this deserved recognition,” said Boris Elisman, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ACCO Brands. “It is a testament to Graciela’s expertise that other directors put forward her nomination. As the Chair of the Nominating, Governance and Sustainability Committee, she leads our Board’s deliberations on governance and ESG topics, and champions improvements in policies and disclosure. We are very proud that Graciela is a 2022 NACD honoree.”

Now in its 16th year, the NACD Directorship 100 awards recognize peer-nominated leading directors and governance professionals. Honorees are evaluated in four key categories: integrity, mature confidence, informed judgment and high-performance standards. A selection committee reviewed the nominees’ histories of advancing board performance and leading corporate governance practices in accordance with established NACD principles. The principles are a framework that encourages excellence in areas that include risk oversight, corporate strategy, compensation and transparency.

“The NACD Directorship 100 continues to honor those who have demonstrated exemplary board leadership and innovation in corporate governance,” said Peter R. Gleason, NACD President and Chief Executive Officer. “We honor these individuals’ forward-thinking minds and their ability to lead their boards and organizations to current and future success.”

The complete list of the 2022 NACD Directorship 100 is available at

Honorees will be recognized during the NACD Directorship 100 Gala, a black-tie event being held on June 22 at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City. To learn more about the NACD Directorship 100 Gala, please visit the Directorship 100 Gala and sponsorship site.